All Scorpion Archives
Dear Guest,
please log in to your account.

If you are not a member of All-Scorpion-Archives yet, please take a few minutes to register.

Regards,
-Team ASA-

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

All Scorpion Archives
Dear Guest,
please log in to your account.

If you are not a member of All-Scorpion-Archives yet, please take a few minutes to register.

Regards,
-Team ASA-
All Scorpion Archives
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Whassup from Borneo

4 posters

Go down

Whassup from Borneo Empty Whassup from Borneo

Post by LXDNG79 Mon Feb 18, 2013 5:04 pm

Whassup Fellas (and Ladies), I'm Alex
Whassup from Borneo CompositMe_zps197f338a
I'm a semi-retired musician and scorpion/snake/venom enthusiast with a specialized interest in arachnology, herpertology, evolutionary biology and tropical ecology... I studied music and became a semi-professional drummer in Kuala Lumpur which means, I teach drum lessons during the day and session for various ensembles on occasion.
Whassup from Borneo MeandMusic_zps83213d76

I've kept scorpions since I was 9 years old, flipping logs and rocks in forest areas around the city and in remote rural places. Back then, there where few internet resources where available on their keeping as a hobby... I remember finding many species of arachnids/invertebrates including whip scorpions, tarantulas, centipedes most of which I'm still trying to accurately identify today
Whassup from Borneo MyBackyard_zpsae536623
In 2010, I left KL and my music "career" and came back to my hometown Kuching, Sarawak where I still play and teach some music in the local scene here and there... and where I feel blessed to still be able to find some really awesome species relatively easily and virtually in my own backyard.

I currently keep a collection of snakes, scorpions, centipedes and other reptiles, amphibians and invertebrates I find interesting.