All Scorpion Archives
Dear Guest,
please log in to your account.

If you are not a member of All-Scorpion-Archives yet, please take a few minutes to register.

Regards,
-Team ASA-

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

All Scorpion Archives
Dear Guest,
please log in to your account.

If you are not a member of All-Scorpion-Archives yet, please take a few minutes to register.

Regards,
-Team ASA-
All Scorpion Archives
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Desert Scorpion help

+2
yames
stayfrosty04
6 posters

Go down

Desert Scorpion help Empty Desert Scorpion help

Post by stayfrosty04 Thu Apr 18, 2013 10:51 am

Hey guys, newbie here....I viewed alot of videos in youtube about desert scorpions.
I want to have one but the least venom level...is there one? like lvl 3?

by the way I already have H. Hottentotta....Im afraid of lvl 4 and lvl 5 scorps

thanks Very Happy
stayfrosty04
stayfrosty04
Spermatophore

Back to top Go down

Desert Scorpion help Empty Re: Desert Scorpion help

Post by yames Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:18 am

I don't think many people around the hobby use that number system. It's fairly subjective and misleading. What you should do is avoid scorpions that are deemed medically significant. But you already have one of those in your HH so I guess my advice to you is don't get a Leiurus quinquestriatus, Androctonus bicolor, Androctonus australis, Androctonus crassicauda, Androctonus amoreuxi or Parabuthus transvaalicus to name a few. Maybe ignore all Buthidae as choices.

But to answer your question get a Hadrurus they are awesome and their venom is medically insignificant.
yames
yames

Back to top Go down

Post by stayfrosty04 Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:54 pm

hmmmm I see...okay2 thanks Smile
stayfrosty04
stayfrosty04
Spermatophore

Back to top Go down

Post by Liocheles Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:58 pm

well, get Hadrurus arizonensis., they are bigger and gorgeous.,